Register | Sign In
Raleigh > Reviews > Arts & Entertainment > Regal North Hills Cinema

Regal North Hills Cinema

2.5**~

based on 15 reviews

4150 Main at North Hills Street
Raleigh, NC 27609

Edit

Category: Arts & Entertainment
Tags: movie theater, gangs, cell phones during movies, trash, pizza, pasta, italian, bad mgt., uncomfortable, hot, avoid films here unless it's opening weekend...

I am the owner of this business

Accepts Credit Cards: yes
Parking: Street
Wheelchair Accessible: yes

15 reviews for Regal North Hills Cinema

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
J. A. Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

2.0**
No opinions about this review
12/18/2011

Went to see a film that had been out for almost 6 weeks and the sound was HORRIBLE. It kept cutting out and we'd miss words here and there and occasionally a complete line. It was obvious we'd miss jokes & important lines but we couldn't hear them. When we mentioned it to the staff they told us it was because the film had been out for a while and they knew it was bad. If they knew it sounded bad, WHY WERE THEY STILL SHOWING IT??? I have learned my lesson and won't go to North Hills unless it's opening weekend. Not worth paying full price for a film that you can't even hear.

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
revbones Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
07/25/2011

Avoid this theater if you don't like to sweat. They turn off the AC during the movie after you're already committed to it. By halfway through any movie, you'll be sweating. By the end, you'll be very uncomfortable and your back will be soaked. I used to think it was just the manager saving money by cutting the AC early at the end of the day since I was catching the later shows, but after trying a couple of early ones, I found that's not the case. It was ridiculous. The lobby area was fairly comfortable, but the theaters themselves were like saunas. At the very end of Captain America we noticed that the AC came back on, as if to cool it down again for the next crowd faking them out too.

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
FilmLover Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
07/15/2011

We just saw the last Harry Potter film on the opening day 7/15 at North Hills, and for the second time since we've been going there, the projection was screwed up. It is hard to understand how a theater could be careless with the projection of a movie of this significance, but that's North Hills for you.

It was digitally projected, by what the manager assured was a state of the art Sony "bla bla" system, but to me and my wife it was out of focus and definitely the worst job of big screen projection I've seen since the showing of "Elizabeth". That projection was so badly aligned, we could see the microphones in the frame throughout the film. That time we complained, and it was fixed eventually, but not after destroying the believability of the movie. Do they even look to see if its right ?

This time, we stayed in the theater to see the wonderful story and the outcome of this great series, and to the manager, that of course meant that any deficiency, which he denied there was, was our fault.

I will never go there again, and I urge you to go elsewhere if you have a choice.

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
BethRaleigh Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
06/12/2011

Went yesterday to see Judy Moody with my daughter, theater 14- no sound, everyone went out to tell them, started telling them during the previews, never fixed it, no one came in to apologize, and BOTH managers were rude and unprofessional. When we all gave up and went out for refunds, the kid at the ticket desk was also rude and when I tried to talk to the mgr at the desk, she was rude too! Never going back there- too many other theaters, and people in line with me told me this has happened to them before at the theater.

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
nrbnoel Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
05/14/2011

I will only go to this movie theater if I absolutely have no other choice for all the negative reasons previously listed. The management there has no clue nor do they seem to care about providing a quality movie going experience.

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
LILY2SMITH Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

1.0*
No opinions about this review
02/27/2011

I went to see the roommate. While the teens in front of me were texting talking and laughing the whole time. I went to the bathroom and sitting in the hallway to the exit was two teens mounting each other. First this is a fire hazard second get a room. We left the movie regardless to say. When we asked for the manager and asked for a refund he gave us two tickets to any movie no questions asked. This makes me think this happens very often. The teens need to learn how to act during a movie. They are not supposed to do these type of things. I would suggest skipping this theater unless you go to a very early showing because that is the only time I have had no problem.

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
emma rose Send private message

Reviews
Written: 2

2.0**
No opinions about this review
12/27/2009

nice seating and good customer service but the soap dispensers (no really) in the bathroom are ridiculous and sometimes to buy a ticket with only one person waiting upfront in the booth is ridiculous. sometimes there are lines out the door and just one person selling tickets. huh?

Hide comments

01/09/2010

Try the Fandago station. There are two on either side of the ticket booth. It is much faster.

Reply

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
getalifeyouloser Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

5.0*****
No opinions about this review
07/25/2009

love it

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
MiamiColorz Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

5.0*****
No opinions about this review
06/12/2009

My personal opinion is that I enjoy myself wherever I am, as far as the whole punk, and hoodlum like crowds. I have not yet to see them disturbing anyone, not saying that they are not there, because they are. But thats everywhere. I enjoy myself and despite the other comments made, North Hills is a pretty decent movie theater. Also North Hills is one of the few movie theaters that a black male, with dreds is not starred upon and treated eqully.

Regal North Hills Cinema
Avatar_thumbnail
MiamiColorz Send private message

Reviews
Written: 1

5.0*****
No opinions about this review
06/12/2009

My personal opinion is that I enjoy myself wherever I am, as far as the whole punk, and hoodlum like crowds. I have not yet to see them disturbing anyone, not saying that they are not there, because they are. But thats everywhere. I enjoy myself and despite the other comments made, North Hills is a pretty decent movie theater. Also North Hills is one of the few movie theaters that a black male, with dreds is not starred upon and treated eqully.

* Rating

click to rate

* Your Review

Tags: movie theater, gangs, cell phones during movies, trash, pizza, pasta, italian, bad mgt., uncomfortable, hot, avoid films here unless it's opening weekend...

Add tags: (comma separated)
Example: pizza, pasta, italian

Do You Already Have an OhSoHandy.com Account?  

I'm sorry but you do not appear to have javascript turned on. Don't blame you with all the popups out there. :) Please login or register before creating a new ad.

View Larger Map/Directions »